Ph 402.401.4273

Student Resources

Resume and Portfolio Review Support

We want our AAF Omaha student members to know that we are with you during this unprecedented time. We realize that the economic fallout of COVID-19 may have affected some of our student members, and now they may face the task of looking for new jobs and internship opportunities. AAF Omaha members have offered to assist by providing feedback on resumes, cover letters and online portfolios!

If you would like to participate, please contact Teri Hamburger, Executive Director, at We will connect you to an AAF Omaha professional member willing to review your resume or portfolio.


Meet the Pros 2021

Meet the Pros 2021 Survey
Every year AAF Omaha hosts Meet the Pros giving students an opportunity to learn from and connect with some of the best advertising and marketing professionals in the business. With COVID-19, the event will look different this year. Because we value your opinion in guiding our 2021 planning, please complete the survey below by Friday, September 25.

Professor and Student Survey

Meet the Pros is an annual conference sponsored by AAF Omaha. Designed to give college students an opportunity to explore careers in the advertising industry, Meet the Pros helps students make professional contacts and offers in-person direction in academic studies, work options and extracurricular activities that will assist students in achieving their career objectives.

Visit for complete details and registration information.  Registration will open in the fall with an Early Bird registration discount!


AAF Omaha Scholarship Funds

AAF Omaha has endowment scholarship funds with the University of Nebraska Foundation and the Creighton University Foundation.

Up to eight $500, $1,000 and $2,000 scholarships are available to students at:

Students seeking to apply must meet the following criteria:

2020 Scholarship Application


University of Nebraska Omaha Winners:
Cait Morrissey 2020 UNO
Caitlyn Morrissey
Mars Nevada 2020 UNOMaria Philomena Nevada




University of Nebraska Kearney Winner:
Evan Ludwig UNKEvan Ludwig




University of Nebraska – Lincoln Winners:
Brenna Doherty (2)
Brenna Doherty




Dylan De Vries (2)Dylan De Vries




Camille Paddock (2)Camille Paddock




Creighton University Winners:

Makenzie Arkfeld 2020 CUMakenzie Arkfeld
Kerry Munyon 2020 Creighton (2)Kathryn Munyon

AAF Omaha